Exploring with my Full Spectrum CamerasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing5 years ago

Living near forests has really benefited my infrared and ultraviolet work. The trees, bushes and even fungus show up differently on my camera and I really enjoy going out to look for great shots.

When I go camping bringing my camera usually results in me spending half the time just walking around taking pictures. I got to pick sometimes if I want to take photos or join @ryulincoln in bow or rifle hunting.

Me at some Stamp Mill ruins in Dahlonega

While I may see all these places when exploring I dont always bring my camera. So it gives me a good reason to return to spots later on for photography.

Me at Bell Mountain Georgia

I am thankful for all my followers that comment and encourage me to visit new places with my camera. So I can share the experience with them through the strange world my camera sees.

Looking forward to seeing new scenery and exploring new places. And very thankful for Steem and many other platforms that I can share my content on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The second photo made me feel dizzy! Great work.

@markkujantunen yeah I was a few thousand feet up on that mountain. But with the steep dropoff it's a little disorienting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I especially like the Stamp Mill ruins photo. I'd love to see more shots of those ruins. They'd make some terrific abstract shots!

@momzillanc nice, I took some photos with my special camera while there so I'll present them in an upcoming post.

yeah those pieces of machinery is like having a museum out in the forest. Since they are made of iron it would be insanely hard to move them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @solominer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 59000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.638 which ranks you at #6064 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 6084).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28