"Dad! What's a whale?"

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

일반배경.jpg


English is not my first language
I posted my writing to share with more steemian use Google translator plus my low English skill
I ask you to understand, even if there are some strange expressions


Did you see a movie called In Time?
4 minutes of coffee, 2 hours of bus fare, 59 years of sports ...
I use time to buy things
You can buy time with money ..

It is a science fiction movie, but it gives you a good chance to think about the absolute reference point of time, money

Today I am posting about this time
Time relationship posting
I will not be able to tell the great story of the theory of relativity

I am also doing my duty faithfully as houseworker (my wife has the name of the house) as a household worker who composes this house with the idea that housework is not the exclusive property of anyone

Maybe there are still people who say, "I'm making money from outside, and I'm working in a house?"
After his father died, he lived with the money his mother had earned
Men are not at all worried about doing housework

Let me briefly look at the type of housework I am doing

More than once a day cleaning the dishes
Cleaning (room, veranda, toilet, utility room and other hidden places)
Laundry (Prepare laundry: Adjusting the amount of detergent and sorting the laundry, removing the clothes from the laundry,
Household breakdown product replacement and repair (faucet, lamp, door)
Recycling once a week, garbage collection twice a week
4th week Food waste collection

This is simply the basic thing
But those who have done the housework will know well

Even though it is a simple task, it takes a lot of time and it takes a lot of work

After all, the hallmark of these things is that you have to steadily spend time every day
Living in a pleasant, clean house is the result of sacrificing someone's time in the family
Also, at home, you can simply say "eat a meal"
If you categorize your efforts for eating, you can see that there are so many things to do

The conclusion is simple
I wrote it verbally, but the bottom line is that I have to spend a lot of time in daily life that does not mean much to me

The way to use these times effectively is simple
You can buy time with money like movie

You can buy time, use that time as a posting or reading so can grow your knowledge
You can buy time, effortlessly roast directly, grind your coffee gracefully, It can also please your soul

I do not mean(what I mean) 'Daily work is trivial'

For example, if you can use this time differently ... If the money you pay to get the time you spend is less than my satisfaction, then the choice is decided

I believe everyone is the same idea
But the reason you do not do this is because you think the money you spend on time is a waste or because you do not trust anyone else

There are bosses who are temporarily confronted with limitations soon after their business is well
These are the bosses who want to use their talented staff at low prices because of the 'labor cost'
It's simple
The employees in those places learn to learn from the boss and quit

Living someone's time with money
The contract will be established only if both sides agree to the time price

In fact, we are not able to convert money
We wasted many time and live
It is indeed ironic

If you can create more value than the amount of money you pay, you have to buy time with money

Now I am investing my current money, time and effort to buy future time with money

I'll tell you a story
Everyone who reads it will accept it differently


Your five year old son asks
"Dad! What's a whale?"

Dad 1: "Ask your mother"

Dad 2: (Calling his son to the computer and searching for whales)
"It looks like a mammal living in a sea much bigger than our house"

Dad 3: "Wait a minute, look at the flight to the Pacific Ocean"
(Pointing somewhere in the South Pacific Ocean with his son) "Do you see it stirring? Those big jumpers are that whale"


There is no correct answer
But I want to be Dad 3
My son does not ask me what whales are now ..... Ah. How do I ask if I can become a steemit whale .. ㅋ (my son is also steemian)

Everyone is making money to eat and live
But I think we should think about what we are really making money for
Making money ... because it will not be our purpose

Where I think it's worth
To boldly spend money ...
I want to be such a person ... who earns a lot of money

I pay for it now

follow me!

Sort:  

For someone who doesn't really converse in English and using Google Translator for this post; your post came out surprisingly good :)
Great job @sochul

@abuzarkalam my friends
I just followed you.
I am very happy that my paradigm with Google has been effective.
I wanted my words to be conveyed well.

Let's meet again at steemit
I hope your day will be filled with happiness.

Thanks. Keep on posting good stuff

I found this post interesting. I think you did a good job

Thank you my friend
The time given to me is limited,
If you buy someone else's time with money
I can use my time more.
However, do not spend too much time for others.

U are welcome, plzz visit my blog and give an Upvote

This comment has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

we cannot buy time with money, we can only make good use of out time today, so that tomorrow will be meaningful to us.

@xpency Nice to meet you
I did not follow you and I follow you.
In my posting,
It was meant to buy another person's time with your money.
Without thinking about what it was called salary or cost
And you can do more creative with the added time.

That is nice, I didn't know that)) I am already following you, I guess no need for a follow, but I look forward to nice posts from you.

돈이 너무 없어서 그런가... 저도 맹목적으로 '돈'자체만을 원하는
경향이 없지 않은 것 같습니다... 그렇다고 돈을 모은것도 아니면서요 ㅎㅎㅎ
돈버는 목적... 꼭 다시 한번 생각해 보겠습니다. 좋은 말씀 감사합니다!

오늘 댓글로 영미권 친구가 멋진 말을 써 주었더군요

"Money is not everything, but without money everything is nothing"

다소 그런 생각이 든다고 하시더라도 이 글귀처럼
모든것은 아니지만 없으면 아무것도 할 수 없습니다.

단, 나의 시간을 누군가를 위해 너무 많이 소비하지만 않으시면 됩니다.
저도 경험해 보았지만 나의 시간을 그를 위해 이렇게 소비해도
결국 제게 고마워 하기보다 나의 시간을 사용한 그의 돈에 대해
더 이야기 하는 것이 사회란 것을 알게 되었습니다.

나만의 시간을 만들기 위해 더 효과적으로 내 시간을 쓰셔야만 합니다.^^

'나의 시간을 사용하려 지불한 돈에 대해 이야기'만한다는말씀을
어느정도는 느낄 수 있을 것 같습니다.
좋은 말씀 감사합니다. 내 시간을 챙기고, 돈도 벌고...
아직 취업하지 않은 상태이니, 이게 또 어쩌면 기회일지도 모른다는 생각이 듭니다.
둘 다 만족시켜줄 만한 괜찮은 직장을 잘 찾아봐야겠습니다.

네 분명 적절한 합의점을 도출해내실 거라 생각합니다.
나의 길은 결국 내가 만들어가는 것이니까요.
즐거운 TGIF되세요~

네! @sochul 님도 즐거운 금요일 보내세요~!!! ㅎㅎㅎ 감사합니다!

"dad whats a whale "

"me"

@ Bryanlai98 My friends
Perhaps you are a genius
This is a nice comment.

Be a wonderful day
Let's meet with whales.

I am very impressed with your story. That housework is a very tiring job so we should not underestimate domestic work. Domestic work is worth the price.

Your writing

Domestic work is worth the price

You are right!
We should pay homage to the simplest but time-consuming task.
Because of these things, we can live more humanly.
Money is not everything in life.
But it is absolutely necessary ^^

Yes friends, indeed money is not everything for us, but we really need it, as if every time we chase money, no time no money pursue

Right, money is always needed.
But do not waste too much of your time for someone else's time.
This is what I want to do today.

Social should also be our priority, while pursuing our money along with social

It is a good opinion.
We can never rule out activities in a society that makes money in society.
In the end, however, we have to make time for our own development, regardless of social life.

@mohammedfelahi thank you my friend
I am following you now
Let's meet again at steemit ~

Merci pour cette article qui est très bien fait merci.

Cordialement

Bonjour mon ami
Aujourd'hui, je fait un post temps
Sara autres temps avec mon argent
Et laissez-vous être plus créatifs avec leur temps
Voilà ce que je veux faire aujourd'hui.

J'espère être une bonne journée ~

Merci de votre compréhension

Thank you taking the time to translate this article into English. Hopefully more people will read it. Following

Thank @lindabasilick nim

Nim is a Korean used for the expression like sir in English.
Also available for men and women regardless

I do not speak English well but I want to share my thoughts with more people.
I am posting this one by one every day like this

The limit of English expression
Because you are not an English-speaking person, you can feel the difference in culture.
In that case, I would appreciate it if you point out any amount.

I hope you have a wonderful day today ~

가장 효과적인 방법으로 시간을 벌고 계시는 것 같아요...
저도 집에서 일하고 있는데, 쉽게 귀한 시간을 버렸던 것
같습니다.

자극 받고 다시 비싼 시간을 구매해야겠어요.. ^^

@peter.kim03님 팔우로 되어있지 않아 지금 막 팔로우 하였습니다.

네 저 또한 귀중한 시간을 쓸때 없이 많이 낭비하여왔던 것 같습니다.
하지만 다행이죠 지금부터라도 소중하게 사용할 수 있는 계기가 되었다는 사실이 말이죠 ^^

비싼 시간 남을 위해 사용하지 말고 본인의 위해 꼬~옥 사용하시기 바랍니다~
감사합니다~ ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47