You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #44 - What Are Some of Your Favourite Characters?

in #writing7 years ago

It is hard to pick a favorite but again I go back to my childhood reading for an example. My favorite character as a child was Anne Shirley from the Anne of Green Gables series. She is smart, imaginative, outspoken and competitive. I liked how she always spoke eloquently and I also loved her determination. Megan Fellows did an excellent job of portraying her in the 1980s series based on the novels. The most recent "Anne" on Netflix presents her as a darker, more traumatized child so I prefer the Anne of the books and the 80s.

Sort:  

I never read the Anne of Green gables books, but they are classics. Your description of the character sounds like someone worth reading about. Characters need to have depth and complexity to them. Then the story seems to come to life. From my experience, anyway.

The picture i have of the series is not a darker one, so the new Netflix would be a dramatic change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70