Mind the {Synaptic} Gap

in #writing7 years ago

Education-feeding-the-brain-Sean-MacEntee.jpg

"Mind the {Synaptic} Gap"

Rapping mind upon brick, a true joy, I insist!
Imagine!
Mantlepiece, seeping bronze light. Setting sight to it's center, flames bright in blessed blame.

Truth is so fleeting, like, what does it mean? And if we could find it, how would we even know? Would it be worth the effort? Would it be worth the pain? How certain is it? Could Truth bring a great gain?

My mind mined, wholly hollow, stripped out so easy, easiest yet under stress. Any bit of clever the intellectual profiteering hasn't devoured has instead decayed. Little is left signaling a history of once triumphant, ferocious philosopher, now rumored in fossil record.

Dust is all higher learning, debris chokes innovation. Fallacy lends to bias lends to prejudice lends to human rights violations. Mindlessly wandering, weakened with doubt.

Has it been truly stripped?
Could my brain produce diamonds again if striped with duress?

Mating face to masonry, fated taste of copper plays lead to swelling, blunted bruising symphony. Two games come to mind, neither one condoning violence like mine.
I will have ideas again! A sentimental 'strike' to a bowler.
& Yet, blank horizons stretch before me.
Conscious expanse remaining stable vast & barren,
strike two! rings anew, as batter swings and I struggle to keep up my daring.

Third one is a charm? How charmed I should be! Here comes one last smashing of bone, finalizing, head splitting! What ideas can I now fish from my braindead tempest sea.

Skull cracking, my delight now volcanic!
Magma pushing up pressure!
Original Thought!
Flowing lava!
Ideas

So high! So inspired! So prismatic the tones! So crimson in color! So static a shade! So help me, somebody, my moral fiber has stained!
This bleeding, this basal & depraved way to be! Nihilistic notations now fight for Truth as Sin! This brain now rebooted, I remember now my reason;
How could I forget higher thinking, oh humors! How horrorific is mind like mine, Hell's hand help mine in high treason!

Cicatricial ideals circumvent full collapse.
Curiousity claws and I cry, unable, unrelaxed.
Cure me this cancer and I'll make sure I give back!
Tonight I lay down and beg mercy, I beg restraint in the mundane.
Mundanity would be chrysalic and christlike, saving me this life too examined, this mind so insane.

And to hide my embarrassment, to shelter ego from pain: should another with empathy bore through to the heart of my madness, tell them all the same.
"The scars on my head? Nothing big, just a trip! What a trap! Beware falls near the chimney, surely,
Mind the Gap!"

.

Photo #1 Credit:
C.C. Some Rights Reserved

Sean MacEntee
Education
Injecting a brain with knowledge = education

LINK: https://www.flickr.com/photos/smemon/4984567320/in/photolist-8AtdcS-7Urvzy-2kqvh9-a2yCBt-RXUcs6-RXUc5x-cfmiJ-9UwYX-gayZjC-4QNNXS-7C13tx-4XECzP-61qG5j-VsQm8j-cbmo9C-68xLrq-7UrtrL-985MW-72B8wW-bVmg-box9Jy-6gDx-Gd6RP7-fFg-dcVE6Z-5khNzd-48k5Nq-9UwZ9-9UwYV-9CkWHW-RXUbR6-74z1zt-RXUcuR-7YLWJh-RVm9km-mEuJm-gN9NAg-9UwZ4-jcKfEw-m3zXgD-4FYDDG-9Sw5u1-RXUbVe-SXYGaj-cV2cr-RXUbCF-9UwYR-RXUbFM-4ePCUr-6YSuGz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65