Bury those with Comic Conviction

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

My neighbors united to mark me a demon, attempted to drown me in ground, singing songs calling, 'Heathen!' 

What a fine celebration! 

Funeral for any unique, burial if unmitigated is the speech that they speak. None bothered closing casket, closing moments, & soil in view. I refused closing eyes, but closing in was darkness of mind; a vision ironic, forcing lungs in a surrender to joy. The pressure mounted a heave to let my lungs relax, and with one last tiny chuckle, they finally collapsed.

 The thing I thought funny as my last seconds ticked past? How I would haunt the memories of monsters, those in attendance forever after would chat. Writing fiction, sewing nightmares, stitching together false facts. How I delighted! How no terror could match!

No horror surpassed me; In life and in death, I had been sure to laugh!--

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66