A slow progress is still a progress

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

https://pinayteenvestor.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/Life-is-likea-cup-of-tea..png

Oftentimes, we are too overwhelmed by the things that are needed to be done. And because the tasks seem very intimidating to achieve, we choose to procrastinate without even giving a try.

Though I may seem like an organized and a goal-oriented woman, there are still times when it feels like my own excuses are stronger than the goals I have on hand. I put the long list off and choose to do what's comfortable.

The next day, I scold myself for being too complacent. I should have done something. I should have achieved something the previous day. But then I realized a few breaks can be helpful not to burn myself out. The next day, I actually get my arse up and become more determined. I become more frustrated. My energy to get things done doubles.

If you are someone who feels the same, I want you to know that it is okay to take some rest. You deserve it. Give yourself a break. Make sure though that you are still in the right track towards your goals. Work your ass off but take short breaks in between. Look back of how far you've come. If you think you just made a small progress, thank yourself still, for a slow progress is still a progress.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : [https://pinayteenvestor.com]
Sort:  

Yeah.. Absolutely.. For me even if you almost learn everything.. Always back into scratch...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87