You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Full-Time Writer

in #writing7 years ago

Well I may not be a professional writer, but I too knew at a young age (about 6) that it was what I wanted to do. I went the way I was supposed to. Went to college, took the classes, was told by stodgy old people that my writing was too flowery and low brow and would amount to nothing. So now I fear writing and rejection. But hey I can tell you some killer facts about early writing and how we've progressed. For example the reasons authors such as Dickens were so long and drawn out was that they were paid by the word, so they would drag it out as long as possible. Also there's proof that almost all of Mobey Dick was stolen from a lesser known book about whaling facts and the lifestyle and all that was really changed was a bit of excitement and character development. So ya know, there's that.
But really, very happy to see another writer get what they deserve. I hope you can make a happy life with it! ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68