Love Letters - The Fuzzies

in #writing7 years ago

Sometimes, I can’t believe how I still got the fuzzies.

Why I still feel like shit when we’re in a fight. Why I still want you around all the time.


Source

A couple of days ago, I was in bed alone. I heard footsteps outside. I thought it was you. A flash of adrenaline shot through my chest, it made me nervous. My heart rate increased and I got uncomfortable yet excited. Even though we were in a fight, I just wanted you with me. The footsteps faded away. It wasn’t you.

I love being with you. I love living with you.

I have no regrets of our fights. Because they also remind me of how much I love you, and how much I want you. It triggers a thought for a split second that we might not work out, or that you are finally done with me.

Then, when everything is good again, the fuzzies start flooding back. It’s a tingle in my chest and it increases sometimes when I kiss you, when I hug you. I literally feel fuzzy and I am not responsible for any giggles that might or might not escape my mouth.

I love your face, your hair. Your innocent, big eyes. I love your lips, so soft when I kiss them. And sticky when you put chapstick. I love your skin, your softness. Even your not so softness on a particular back area. I love your dancing, your gibberish. Your giggles, your smile. Oh - I can’t do without your smile. I love your happiness - it makes me happy too. I love your emotional endurance, but the occasional breakdowns a bit less. I love our lazy Sundays, our lazy everything. How I know you, how I can predict certain things, and sometimes I completely cannot. I love how you always keep intriguing me, and your unconditional care. How you need to call me just because I tell you my stomach hurts.

I love our dynamic, how people say we are cute together, how people would say they want to be like us.

I love the guy who told me that you love me. I love you too.


Sort:  

Superb writing!

Being in love is just the best

Haha, thanks!

Or the worst.

This was so beautiful.
and also, cuuuuute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50