Ricky Bobby: Chapter 2... The Good Life

in #writing7 years ago

To know where you are , you have to know where you've been. If you missed the first chapter of Ricky Bobby, you can read it @
https://steemit.com/animals/@sixdranch4life/ricky-bobby-chapter-1-the-beginning

Ricky Bobby was a miracle. Born in the midst of Donkeys that had pneumonia , he was very high risk to infection. Couple that with being a bit premature, and rejected from his mom and that is a formula for failure. Failure was not an option. He was never weak in spirit. He had the kind of fight it would take to survive.

Feeding Ricky every hour to hour and a half finally paid off. I used a combination of goat milk and foalac and he became a strong, growing baby donkey; full of spunk and personality!

Beulah, our Great Dane angel was Ricky Bobby's nanny. She watched him so I could go feed the rest of the rescue group at the house. I put womens' depends on him and cut a hole for his tale. If I had to leave the house, we packed a diaper bag and put a t-shirt on him and we went!

https://www.facebook.com/johanna.d.wilson/videos/979095698787425/

He loved to come outside for fresh air and exercise! Man could he run! What could be sweeter in life? A good bottle, a good friend, a soft blanket, car rides and unending love!

I do not believe in coincidence. We all come together in our lives by those who need us. Beulah had come to me in a time of need in her life and she had come to Ricky Bobby when he needed her. Late in September, Ricky Bobby what 3 months old and was napping. Beulah wanted to come with me. She wasn't having the house for love nor money. I consented and she came along. I was in the pasture cleaning water troughs. I looked up and Beulah fell to the ground. She had a stroke and we could not save her. Through all the pain of losing my best friend , all I could think of is little Ricky Bobby is not going to understand why his nanny is not here anymore. I ran to the house and grabbed my baby donkey in my arms. At that moment, Ricky Bobby saved me. Had he not been there at that point in time , needing me so much; losing Beulah would have been so unbearable.

Things ahead are going to change for Ricky Bobby. As all good things must come to an end; it does not necessarily mean the change is a bad thing coming. What lies ahead could be the best part of your life.

Stay tuned and follow to see the exciting changes coming to Ricky Bobby's life! Find out how he finally gets rid of wearing diapers!

Here is a piece the Fort Worth Star Telegram did on Ricky Bobby. Most of the pictures in this piece is credited to them, and a couple of them are mine. I hope you enjoy seeing Ricky Bobby as a baby!

http://www.star-telegram.com/news/local/community/fort-worth/article27483649.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86