Hello lovely Steemit people! So excited to post my first article.. THE AWAKENING

in #writing7 years ago

14240596_1814404738804366_1858397377_n.jpg.jpg
Hello lovely Steemit people! Really having a nice time here reading different articles. I must say they're interesting, not all though, lol! So I'm tryng out my writing skills and I cooked this up..
14269254_635598553270100_1563365821_n.jpg.jpg

THE AWAKENING

It's amazing how many people have chosen to live in the blissful ignorance of illusion of the blue pill in the matrix of life..
Reminds me of a movie: The Matrix

The Matrix is everywhere. It is all around us. Even now, in the very room you are. You can see it when you look out your window or when you turn on your television. You can feel it when you go to work... when you go to church... when you pay your taxes. It is the world that has been pulled over your eyes to blind you from the truth.

Neo: What truth?

Morpheus: That you are a slave, Neo. Like everyone else you were born into bondage. Into a prison that you cannot taste or see or touch. A prison for your mind.

Wait! There's more.... The Matrix is a system, Neo. That system is our enemy. But when you're inside, you look around, what do you see? Businessmen, teachers, lawyers, carpenters. The very minds of the people we are trying to save. But until we do, these people are still a part of that system and that makes them our enemy. You have to understand, most of these people are not ready to be unplugged. And many of them are so inured, so hopelessly dependent on the system, that they will fight to protect it.
14334362_1130149313738455_1626471181185974272_n.jpg.jpg

If you like this article and probably want more! please follow me, upvote and resteem this post. Thanks...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome 2 steemit

Welcome @Simplygorgeous to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Congratulations @simplygorgeous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @simplygorgeous. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

A new Steemian :-) hello @simplygorgeous I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

I'm interested. Although when you write"awakening" I think Kate Chopin not Matrix, but I'll follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63