Freewrite Twins

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This is for the freewrite- prompt twins hosted by @mariannewest. If you would like to try a freewrite, follow the tag #freewrite, or follow @mariannewest.


If ever there was a time, it was now she thought. She had waited for this moment for a long time. Before she could find the hidden gem of the house. And, here she was about to close on the sale.

Suddenly she heard a noise from the attic, it might have been the house moving with the wind outside she thought, but the noise kept persisting. She heard the noise again. This time she had to investigate.

She looked up the stairs to the attic and wondered what she would do if there really was something in the attic. What if it was a person? How would she defend herself if there was?

Slowly she made her way up the stairs, and open the attic door. This time the noise sounded more like an animal, as she heard the sound of claws scratching the floor. It must be a squirrel, she thought.

She took her cell phone from her pocket and then switched on the flashlight. To her surprise two sets of eyes met her gaze. Twin kitties looked out from behind a box. Her heart sank. How did they get there?

She had no idea, but she was glad to meet them.


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

awwwwwwwwwwwe <3

Loved IT!!!! what a happy story!

Thank You!

You are welcome. I am on a tablet, and you know how much I love auto correct. I took a picture of thier cat, but can not figure out how to add it yet lol. Not liking this mandatory thrust into technology. Personally I think it makes everything take longer.

I wrote a post on the sims....how to take a great screenshot. when you get home your going to want to try it :D it's really cool.

so you got a new tablet? very Cool! have fun learning how to use it! You can play Hearthstone on them too LOLL What I did at Mom's last time I was there.

Oh cool. Yes I thought reprogramming my computer and two phones was not enough, so I threw in learning a tablet too.

I'll go read your post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52