Her Laugh; Introduction story

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

It was light, airy. A melody that drew me in everytime I heard it. It was every night; soft and inviting. And I knew, sooner or later, I had fallen in love with that laugh.
But the girl who released such joyous sounds was a mystery.

You see, I only heard her laugh in my dreams. I never saw her face, nor heard a name. It was like she was on the other side of the wall, at a party, enjoying her life. I was bound to peering into empty darkness with nothing but echos of her melodic happiness bouncing around me. It was so addicting. No sound had ever made my heart skip.
I would wake up the next morning and feel empty all over again. That alluring laugh would be replaced by the voide that haunted my every day. Promiscuity. He was bound to my soul and destroyed what ever happiness my dreams brought. And he knew it.

//rough entry

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @siimba! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Well hello there!

Welcome siimba, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62