Its my Birthday!!! 24 years old + a funny story.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Its a bit late, no its not exactly my birthday today. I turned 24 on the 22nd so its not too far before. I don't ever ask for any gifts for birthdays, however, when someone gives me anything I highly appreciate it. The gift was given to me by @randompk. Despite her tough times that she is going through, the fact that she considered to give me something is wonderful.

This handcuff looking thing is actually chocolate. It was really tasty. The other thing was supposed to be a key but I and @randompk ate most of it before taking a picture HAHA!!! The chocolate was delicious. It taste a lot like dark chocolate, however not entirely bitter either.

We were supposed to collect an item but the superstore said it is delayed by 24 hours. So when I collect it, @randompk wouldn't be able to come. She told me its for someone else. I then went to collect it on the next day and she was on the phone with me. I collected it and told her that that I collected it. She then said:

OK stand there, happy birthday to you!!!

I was shocked. There was me thinking it is for someone else,and then I realised that it was for me and I was walking there not knowing. I also thought I should have known, what did I think lol. Long time ago I told her that I want to get a juicer, not just for me, but my family and her too. Juicing can bring benefits to many people, I want to be able to juice organic spinach and other greens that some days I didn't get to cook. I actually felt shy and shocked. She is a wonderful friend to have, and I am thankful for a friend like her.


Thanks, and if you wish to, ask me anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01