Back from 2 days holiday visit to Birmingham, UK.

in #writing6 years ago


Yesterday I am back in London from a few days away in Birmingham. A journey just above 2 hours from London. My parents insisted we go somewhere away from home for a break. My parents are not into very fancy parties or anything like that, they prefer more chilled out activities, i.e. going to a quiet nice area to relax then eating some food in a restaurant.

So here was me waking up on a Tuesday right after my Graduation Ceremony, there was something personal that I was upset about. But I hear mum telling us to get ready soon so we can go Birmingham. I thought it was on Wednesday that we are heading up there. But anyways, we pack up and we leave a bit late, near 4 o clock.

Birmingham is a confusing place to drive if you ask me. Too many unexplained and weird roundabouts and even though the roads are bigger than they are in London, the traffic was pretty bad. But anyways we made it, found an underground Car Park and headed to the flat that we hired for three nights.

I first time ever saw a air filled bed. It was fun, there was some type of a motor or something that inflated the bed. We got three inflatable bed there which was cool although one of them had a leak somewhere.

![]

Other than that the bedroom was impressive and nice. With two toilets, plenty for 4 people. Picture below was of my bedroom and it was really nice with a toilet right next to the room. Comfort wasn't an issue.

The next day we didn't do much other than roaming around the city. The roads were much different than it is in London. We kept getting confused during the roundabouts. Until we went to a high street to buy some Bengali Sweets. The Rasmalai was nice. I didn't eat any other sweets as I was ill trying to be health conscious.

Later on we went to a Pakistani restaurant and order some food as takeaway which we enjoyed. We ordered some nan bread, with tandoori chicken, chicken shish, pilaw rice and some salad.

.

The next day we went to my dad's friend's house. That was a nice visit. The people were friendly. The food they cooked was similar to my mother as the person cooked the food is from the same town in Bangladesh as my mum. The Biriyani below was really good. It was beef biriyani.

Going back, to our flat to pack up, we noticed our car showing some warning lights. It said "Check VSC" and the anti-skid light was on. Another warning light with an exclamation mark was on too. I was hoping this was just nothing more than a warning. The image below isn't clear but I didn't want to take my phone closer and disturb my dad from driving.

The warning was gone the next day and we were back to home.

No matter how good far away might feel, or not feel, there is nothing like home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74