Steemit Tips: Creating Columns in your posts!

in #writing ā€¢ 5 years ago

211E3196-EE73-4D56-88D0-620CB3557C67.jpeg
source

Steemit Tips Series: Creating ColumnsšŸ˜Š

Hi Steemians.
I learned a useful markdown skill, called ā€Creating Columnsā€, which I use when I write a blog comparing things like whales to dinosaurs. When I compare things itā€™s really nice to have the text arranged in columns, so you can compare different characteristics in a side by side manner.

Unfortunately, I canā€™t type the code, because it gets executed by the platform, so you wouldnā€™t be able to see the actual ā€œ markdownā€ code. So I will take pictures of the actual code, so you know exactly what to type. Please be assured that once you see it you will be amazed at how easy it is to add this special touch to your posts. @shortsegments

So to write columns follow these three steps:

Step One: Hereā€™s the markdown code:
0DF31E0D-329C-4CEB-ADED-176D5DDB6078.jpeg

Step Two: Hereā€™s the markdown code with the text added, which you want to be in two columns.
59811AE8-66C3-4C68-BA26-43501752BD88.jpeg

Step Three: Hereā€™s what the finished product looks like below.

Write you first Column Text right here followed by closing Markdown Code
Now write the Text of your 2nd Column, keep in mind that some Markdown Styling won't Work
Sort: Ā 

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 99.26% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

Hi Steemians.
I hope you see how easy that code is to write!
I will add another post about arranging text next to pictures. Thanks for reading my blog!

C9BEFC9A-0D0A-4A1C-8CE3-1D826F350CF0.jpeg

Photo Credit
Shortsegments

Great Tip. I think this will make a post look more professional. I will try it out!

Thank you I hope it improves the appearance of your posts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great idea sharing tips great job.šŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I hope you find it useful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your welcome, I hope you are able to use it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the article This is a great idea you are a genius

Thank you for your kind words

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will help us making our blogs attractive and interesting when we need to make column.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you enjoyed it

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's cool writing tips for the bigneers writer's on STEEMIT. šŸ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you enjoyed it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the information you have shared here

Your welcome I hope you find it useful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78