A Happy Day

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

 

Today is the happiest day of my entire life. After several months of hard work, I finally saved enough money to buy the house of my dreams.  When I saw the balance on my bank account, I almost couldn't believe it. Finally, all my efforts gave results, finally! 

All those hours wasting my life away in front of a desk, working my ass off for the sake of my boss, that hateful bastard and his horrible fat face, always making my life difficult and complaining about every little thing I do. Seriously, even his smile looks like a constipated pig. 

But today, nothing of that matters! It feels like I could have a very long talk with my boss today, and even if I were to get scolded for hours, the grin on my face wouldn't disappear at all! I feel all giddy just looking at the numbers displayed on the screen.

Getting out of work I give a call to my girlfriend to tell her the good news. Oh, my dear Jannet, it's been two years already since we started seeing each other. I stil remember that night in the bar "Los Babalaos". That tight black dress accentuating your perfect curves, especially on the front. Those bountiful twin peaks, slightly red beacuse of the heat, and a couple drops of sweat running down your cleavage are a sight that I'll never forget for the rest of my life. Even today I still can't believe you chose to be with a person like me.

The grin on my face only gets wider and wider when I think of my girlfriend, and the idea that soon we'll be living together in the house of my dreams only serves to increase my excitement. What a great day is today!

Arriving at my little department I'm still thinking about the wonderful life that awaits me, the life of a winner! I'm about to make a call to my mother but then I remember she lost her old cellphone last week and still hasn't bought any. Maybe I should buy her a new one, just for her.

After assaulting the refrigerator, and looting all the edible food like the worse of bandits, I enjoy a very simple dinner. However, everything that touches my taste buds today is registered by them as the most delicious heavenly food. I just can't help it, I really can't help it!

When it's time to sleep, I lay quietly on my bed, still grinning slightly. Through my tired eyes, I see the blinking red dot of light right at the corner of my view, indicating that the time is almost over. 

I close my eyes for a moment, imagining just how perfect my life would be if I were allowed to sleep forever, but sadly, I know that they wouldn't allow it.

When the red dot stops blinking, my entire world disappears. Again, the time has come to wake up to my eternal nightmare.

_____________________________________________________________________________


This is my first story published here, and all illustrations were made by me. Hope you liked it.

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61