GIVING UP "I CAN'T"

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

images_12.jpeg
"I can't" is the most powerful force of negation in the human psyche. If you are going to be successful, you have to give up "I can't" and all of its cousins, such as "I wish I were able to". The word I can't actually make you weaker when you say them.

When you were a toddler, there was no stopping you. You thought you could climb anything, no barrier was too big for you to attempt to overcome. But little by little, your sense of invincibility is conditioned out of you by the emotional and physical abuse that you receive from your family, friends and teachers until you no longer believe you can.
You must take responsibility for removing I can't from your vocabulary.

Don't assume you need a college degree.- 20% of America's millionaire never set foot in college and 21 of the 222 Americans listed as billionaire in 2003 never got their college diploma, 2 never finished high school, so although education and commitment to lifelong learning are essential to success, a formal degree isn't a requirement. And this is true even in the high-tech world of the internet, Larry Ellison, CEO of the Oracle, dropped out of the university of Illinois and at the time of his writing was worth $18billion and bill gates dropped out of Harvard and later founded Microsoft and today he is considered one of the richest men in the world and many of our greatest musicians and athletes are all college dropouts, you see that you can start from anywhere and create a successful life for yourself, you can even start hee in steemit and make a better living.

What others think about you is none of your business, you have to believe in yourself when no one else does, that's what makes you a winner.
images_11.jpeg

Dr Daniel amen's 18/40/60 rules.
When you are 18, you worry about what everybody is thinking of you. When you are 40, you don't give a darn what anybody thinks of you; when you are 60, you realize nobody's been thinking about you at all.
Surprise surprise! Most of the time, nobody is thinking about you at all, they are busy worrying about their own lives and if they are thinking about you at all,they are wondering what you are thinking about them. People think about themselves, not you. Think about it all the time you are wasting worrying about what other people think about your ideas, your goals , your clothes, your hair and your home could all be better spent on thinking about doing the things that will achieve your goals.

Sort:  

This is inspiring.

Thanks dearie.. and I hope it's makes the best in you. I would be checking your blog , and am gonna spank you when next I see "I can't " from you

I CAN'T - The murderer of unborn ideas...Thanks fr this

You're welcome, murderer of unborn ideas , I thinks that's another point. Check my blog I have other inspiring post

Cant? - No!
Can? - yes!
Yes i can!

Lolz! Thanks for the recitations.

All I can say is "wow"

And all I can say is thank you.

Nice post bro

Thanks boss.

I can't be happy without up voting this post... This one that u are saying we shud never use can't wah can I do o

Lolz. Thank God you're already implementing on it

nice write up, try to work on the use of markdown symbols and also spacing. I don't know about others, but I don't like it when a paragraph is too long

Noted , thanks man

I appreciate bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52