You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTES FROM AN AMATEUR WRITER #52 - A Nomadic Australian Celebrates Australia Day

in #writing7 years ago

I love how you described an excerpt of your conversation and the different thoughts that followed after. I love pieces that give insight into who you are and think because I love knowing people and getting inside the human mind. Every mind is just so different and what influences, ticks off, excites and upsets every person is so so different and this insight makes me fall more in love with how unique all of us are.

Sort:  

I do tend to write these personal anecdotes in that style. I like to express that inner dialogue, the internal reasoning patterns at work. Okay I do fictionalise it a little, but mostly it's how my mind ticks. So yes, you would get to know me from these little stories. I like to read similar stories also. It's more personal, more unique, in my opinion. Thank you :)

Yeah personalizing a story does attend a unique touch to it and makes it something only you own. Fictionalizing things is alright as long as they are your stories. I do that too, at times. Haven't done that on steemit though.

A lot of my blog posts end up this way. When I write more serious fiction then things can change. Its like I'm acting out the part in my head and just put that on paper. Even if it's made up, it's coming from a part of me.

This bit was quite interesting:

Even if it's made up, it's coming from a part of me.

I haven't fictionalized things related to others but yeah I do that with information related to myself. And doing that often helps me understand my inner needs better. It is like a voice inside of me is telling me what I really want.

The only others I would fictionalise about is made-up others. Otherwise I would be veering into lies and dishonesty territory.

If I add characters in to little story segments, as I have done with the Notes series, often they are based on real life encounters, and some alterations (for entertainment) will take place - that is I may base it on someone I met, but it isn't them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41