Don't worry if you lost your streak. Worry if you aren't starting back up again. MOTIVATIONAL MUST READ [#9]

in #writing6 years ago

How many times have you taken up some habit and then dropped it right off in a few days?
Me?
All the time.

jump-863058_1280.jpg
I jump, therefore I am
dead.

Why does this happen?

I guess because I don't have a strict schedule.


OR
I don't have the discipline to stick to a schedule.
OR
I don't like what I set myself to do.

"If that's the case, why'd you set it in the first place, idiot?"

I don't know man, maybe there was an impulse? Maybe I thought I should become a computer master after I watched 'The Imitation Game' movie, because, for a brief moment right after having watched the movie, it felt as if I was a part of that movie, while in fact, I was apart of it; so I decided to become a computer master?
Why, because it seemed cool? Because my focus, at that precise moment when the credits were rolling, was so laser-like, that - I thought there was nothing else in this world other than what I had just watched in the movie.

I'm pretty sure I messed up tenses of my grammar up there in that block of text, at least, more than four times.
Pretty sure. (Sorry all my past English teachers.)
(Also, screw some of you.)

Aha!

That Aha! was a continuation from that big block of text.

So it was that laser-like focus.



Now the question is:
How do I maintain that laser-like focus?

animal-3086397_1280.jpg
Hmmmm.

How To Maintain Focus

How?
How?!
Oh, that wasn't a heading, it was me shouting in my head that same question.

"Some Stupid Solutions", Says Sharan:

  1. Keep watching that movie on repeat, whenever you lose your focus.
    Bahh! Boring.
  2. Okay then, I have no other idea.
  3. Wait, what if you just remembered the core reason of why you felt like doing something after watching a movie etc.?
    Hmmmm. But I feel that it won't have that same "punch", you know what I mean? It's a whole different feeling when you're just done with a movie.
  4. Stop giving excuses.
    Screw you. I knew I shouldn't have asked you.
  5. I'm you.
    Goddammit I'm annoying.

That was a complete waste of your time, I'm so sorry reader.

Conclusion

"Already?!"

"WHY DID I EVEN CLICK ON THIS POST"

Woah easy.

You're right, this was a shit-post wasn't it? How about you show your anger by clicking that upvote button? :D
...

...

:D

...


Yeah I'm getting flagged aren't I.

Sort:  

Don't jump.... you have so much to live for... like... focus lasers...

Dude you need to do better than that. A guy's about to jump goddammit

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Stahp raiding my blog AAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76