Real life or a dream?

in #writing8 years ago

(Gif used from here )

I am asleep. I am very tired because i went to sleep late after having a visit from a family member who had gone on vacation. I had a "party" with family. My brother calls a party to anything that includes food and being together. You see my brother is a special needs adult. He is very loving and sweet but has a mind of a seven year old. 

I am fully asleep and barely turn. That is until i start dreaming. I hear voices, silly voices. I hear snoring. I dont mind those noices. But they don't stop. They get louder. I hear more noices. It is my brother making those noices. 


I go to call him and tell him to be more quiet, we are sharing a room in different sides of the room. I see him kicking his legs. I call him. I see him shaking and he's not responsive to my voice or my touch. I panick and sense he's getting or is having an epileptic attack. His eyes are halfway open and his mouth is full of saliva. 


I call my mother and tell her my brother is acting weird. She calls out to him to stop being silly. You see he can be silly from time to time when he wants a little bit of attention. I tell her to come that he's not well. She comes and tries to wake him up. He does'nt respond. She calls my father who has witnessed once before, as the only episode he has ever had, an epileptic attack. He tries to talk to him, touches his face. He's gone...he breathes but he is gone. He is not shaking anymore but does'nt wake up. 


We call an ambulance to take him to the hospital to make sure he is okay. By the time the ambulance gets there, he is a bit responsive but has no recollection of what happened. He's taken to the hospital where he remains the weekend, mostly asleep and recuperating from the epileptic attack. 


Only i was not dreaming...

Sort:  

Awwww...Poor guy:( I hope he's doing better. Yes epilepsy is a VERY serious condition! Again, hope he is doing fine sgnsteems-

He's feeling better. He will remain there for observation. Thank you @steemit-life!

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70