Once Upon a Time I was a Writer

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I once wanted to be An Author. I managed over the years to hold on to a couple of the things I wrote as a young man. I find them cringe-worthy, but I've always thought I have it in me to tell a story worth hearing, even if it won't ever win any awards. While I get ready to share those potentially embarrassing early works, and build up the steam to try writing something new here to share with everyone, I would like you to try this one sentence horror story on for size.

As the fluorescent light flickered to life overhead, she looked down and thought, "These aren't my hands."

I invite you to share your own one sentence horror stories in the comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52