Serbian writing in English: poem SOMNAMBULIST

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Hello again :)
I find many words as nice, but this one is definitely one of my favorite and most beautiful words I've heard in English language.

SOMNAMBULIST

Watch over me thee.
I can not always stay.
I shall not hear nor see.
Your lips will be my pray.

Blessed are crawling dusks ethereal,
from mountain heights ephemeral gloss.
Seeing clear, watching my burial.
Your tear will fall and I’ll be lost.

In endless fields of rising Suns,
seeing Moon is dream I’m dreaming.
The boy in field. From ball he runs.
Chasing dust. Embrace the screaming.

In Serbian, word SOMNAMBULIST would be spelled as>>> MESEČAR or МЕСЕЧАР (Meh_Seh_Char)
See ya till next post!

Sort:  

for arts and poems there is no medium @seethe like ur courage

I appreciate your words :) @tsxbox

Nice one :) i suggest you limit your posts to 4 in 24 hours. If you do more than 4, you will get "penalized". I think it shows as lower rewards and such :) and welcome

Thanks a lot for the tip :D I will try to keep it up to 4 posts per day. Btw, I still don't get all the details about steemit xD Especially the ones about steem power and this dollar numbers under every post and also I don't get those potential payouts...

Steemit power or SP is the influence tokens. The higher the SP, the higher rewards a post that you upvote. The $ under each post is the total value of rewards per post that later on is distributed as 85% to the author and 25% to the upvoters. For the authors (the 85% of total reward): 50% will be given as Steem +Steem dollars and the other 50% is Steem Power. keep in mind there are 3 currencies in steem ecosystem: Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars :) for more info i would suggest you read the whitepaper here: https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf
some of the economics policies are changed so you might want to check this: https://steemit.com/@steemitblog :) for more info, you can ask in steemit.chat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46