Serbian Writing In English: poem OBLIVION

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

This was my first poem ever written in English (If you haven't, read my introduceyourself post)
Oook! The title doesn't say much, but I hope you will like it, and also I hope that you will find meaning that means something only to you :) because I think that a good poem should never have one ultimate meaning, but only one ultimate emotion ar emotions that writer is trying to carry over. Enjoy>>>

OBLIVION

I’m insidious with every word I say.
Looking up to breathless Sun,
embracing every shade of gray.
Moving towards the gloomy sky,
with eyes down on the love of mine.
Killing every bird and angel,
to boiling earth I’m total stranger.

It’s time to look this other way,
Holy Gods will rise and say,
it’s time to draw the line in sand…
And pray
for silent windy night,
for childish glance at fire sight,
and children’s cry will freeze the eon
from brightest paths to man’s oblivion.

Banish me from empty space,
meet me with my fairy tale.
Kill me with your childish grace
from farthest stars with skin so pale.

Soooo that is it. My first poem in English language!
I am also working on some drawings and photography, so i hope that soon will start posting illustrations with poems.
I realy do appreciate te beauty of how the words sound!
Here is how the word OBLIVION sounds in Serbian>>> ZABORAV (Za_Boh_Rhav)
That is only one of many translations, but this one is the most common.

See ya till next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64