You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #28 - Give Me Liberty (Or Give Me Rock and Roll)

in #writing7 years ago

Another great post, I like the "happy people" analogy, they are all over the place in every TV, in every paper and in every magazine, I tend to avoid the stories and the TV programs if I can.

Sort:  

Thank you. I don't own a TV anymore. Haven't for a couple of years now. So when I am forced to watch one I really notice it. It seems so alien to me now. Which got me thinking about it's impact on me and my thinking.

I often think that I will watch less television, I know that i should and I have cut down a lot on it over the last few years.

But well done you for getting rid of the TV!

If I hear of a high quality tv series then I see if I can find it online. Or purchase the download. I am currently watching The Handmaid's Tale via an Australian online streaming service (SBS). To me this is like reading good quality fiction. Without having to wade through the parts of tv that I don't like (most of it).

Crap can be addictive and time consuming. There is a lot of it on the internet, so I still have to tread carefully. But having no tv these days has made a difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70