Trigger !!!!!

in #writing8 years ago

 We often fail to realise how much power a single word can hold. It could either make somebody's day or life and even completely shatter it.It doesn't cost anything to be kind to someone. People who SI are usually seen as either Freaks, attention seekers or Emo.I mean obviously not many people expect someone to be cutting into their own flesh to relieve greater emotional pain.I am not just saying this because I self harm or anything, I am saying this because it's about time we stop stigmatizing people who are in enough pain already.It's not just "My mom likes my sister better" kind of pain that compels one to resort to self injury, It's a sense of utter worthlessness and hopelessness.People who self harm do not want to die, This is what they're doing to keep themselves ALIVE. "I think there's nothing more our generation should be more ashamed of than people with severe mental illness being punished for a disease they can't do anything about.". 

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44