You and Me

in #writing3 years ago

Bossed up, but think about it again.
I Know about your worries, how they took away all your gains.
Many times I could not sway to the wind of your pains.
Doesn't mean I am insane.
But I am King from whence I came.
Of course, my lane isn't any better than yours,
I just had these chains, tied tight, around my veins.
What about those stains, that couldn't be washed off by the rain?
My scars came bearing reins.

Yes, you are not the only ONE.

See all these restrains?
Your happiness, I couldn't maintain.
And coz your emotions were fed up, mine's needed to be slained.
A king, from within, tamed with no reign.

Yes, today, I'm dancing to the songs of blame.
My judgement, for a long time,, has been lame.
I am not the only ONE.

You and me, betweenbrains, the things I can do.
No skies, again, are blue.
No slow clues, yet tough topics still, to argue.
My rhymes suffer the ague too.

You and me, betweenbrains, the memories of you and you remain cherished.
May we never perish.
Forgiveness, once more, I can sleep to that.
How can I love you not?

God!! How I cried!
By Scoloscope...
Comment and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40