Warrior Poet

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

You've got more giggly comedy coming up to kick off your Friday on the next post!

08_F0869_D-70_AA-4068-8630-3_D32_DEF9_B196.jpg

First, here's a massive shout-out to @artwatch,

Powerful Lady Poet!

for inspiring me to write this piece of poetry in her comment section:
8_DB48556-_D7_E1-4_A0_B-8_F18-_A763_FA6201_FA.png

Way back in the 80's, I was writing horror stories in fourth grade that would probably result in a Child Protective Services call today.

The Vice-Principal was substitute teaching that day, and had some of us read our stories to the class from the front of the room.

After reading mine, the whole class was on the edge of their seat, and the VP asked me to write a second part (which went on to a 3rd and 4rth)...

The actual teacher of that class was an abusive asshole who threatened to hit me (in front of the class, with PLENTY of witnesses) on at least one occasion (holding my hand in his, palm up, and raising his other hand high above his head, then bringing it down very fast as though to strike me), then laughing maliciously at my reaction.

He took great delight in witnessing fear in the eyes of his students.

I recall him also denying children from going to the restroom on occasion (we had to ask to go, pretty typical for grade school, but in every class it was merely a formality, except for his).

In 5th grade the Challenger Space Shuttle blew up on live tv in front of the whole world.

That was the shuttle flight where a lottery was held for teachers all across North America, and one lucky teacher was selected, who got to fly into space on board The Challenger!

Imagine, children all over the world, sitting on the classroom floor at the front of the class, where a clunky 25" TV set 📺 had been wheeled in, and everyone's eyes watching as the first ever episode of "Faces of Death" played out to the largest live tv audience in history.

My 5th grade teacher (a different one, thank fuck) asked the class to write down our feelings about what we had just witnessed.

My writing was a poem.

The teacher asked me to read it to the class after she read it, and then asked if I would go to the Principal's office to read it to the whole school over the P.A. system, which I did.

SO,

Thanks @artwatch for the inspiration in re-triggering something latent within me.

I may contribute more poetry on Steemit to balance out the Cosby rape memes...

Which, for the record, aren't funny - if YOU laughed (like I did), how dare us.

Comedy's a strange thing that makes us different from the other animals.

I like to smile and laugh, and I like to get others into that place too. 🙂

If this poetry affected you in any way, please explain how. I get this rising crescendo feeling in my chest and head reading it; a new sensation different from the
"her vagine hang, like sleeve of Wizard" jokes.

Credit goes to Borat for that one.

Here, again, is that poem I wrote this morning, please comment if it did anything for you.

Laugh-out-loud memes coming up,
thanks for reading.

@scan0017 😘

8_DB48556-_D7_E1-4_A0_B-8_F18-_A763_FA6201_FA.png

Sort:  

Glad I got you on the poetry kick. Nice work again.

Cheers mate.
Resteemed for ya
Have a good weekend.

Thanks for the resteem @artwatch!

good work as you always done before :) @scan0017
upvoted :)

mavilious poetry great to saw such poetry from you @scan0017 resteemed successfully!

That's a good poerty writing.
I love poem.
Thanks for sharing wonderful poerty.

how are you friends, this is a very amazing poem and perfect writing, may your day please your friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91