You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a Literary Agent? Read This First....

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your personal account and advice for aspiring writers. It took a year off and out of my corporate life and wandering the world to publicly admit that writing is a lifelong passion that I've ignored for too long and I want to find a way to do it full time. Thanks for this.

Sort:  

good for you! it's not often that people figure out what their passion is and then follow it. i would definitely keep your expectations about doing it full time realistic, however. it's pretty difficult for that to become a an actual thing, but good luck!

Yes the warnings are appreciated and the fact that I'm actually a grown up who has lived and struggled in the real world makes me know what you're saying is true. I'm going to give it a go and probably do some consulting to pay the bills. Thanks for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43