You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploited at the Airport! My Mom Denied Entry After Flying Across the World (To See Me!) 😫😖😤😭

in #writing7 years ago

haha yes exactly. I remember being stopped by security once so they could go through my bags for suspicion of having a 'bomb'. They were wine glasses... How wine glasses look like a bomb, i have no idea, but i nearly missed my connecting flight because of it.
.
Just gotta keep reminding myself that the destination is worth the hassle. The trip it's self is awful hahaha. Not to mention i'm 6'3" and those tiny seats do not favor my knees.

Sort:  

OH MY GOODNESS... I can barely believe it.

They are all wacked out lol.

Power trips are heavily inflated in the border/customs systems too which make it so much worse.

Just remember the destination- yes! We can't complain about something that we let happen! It's this way because we don't fight it. I'll fight it with you if you want though! ;)

Hey @sasha.shade, I was able to get momma's experience! Here's what happened next! =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39