Moving Forward- From a writing enthusiast to an author of books and my OWN magazine in just six months!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The Immature Student is now the content brand for the new 'Aubrey Fox Books' magazine. (The name of the magazine is currently being negotiated.)

@aubreyfox is my Pseudonym, and has it's own account, but Aubrey Fox Books is the publishing website for all books, blogs and literature by Aubrey and her associates. 

My first short story was released at the beginning of September 2017, so to celebrate I am releasing a collection of short stories and my new online magazine. 

I will no longer be using this blog for long pieces of writing text, but will upload pages from the magazine as and when they come. I will however be using dsound and dtube to create audio mags and short introductory videos where necessary. 

(Just edited to include the bit below, so you understand the methods in my madness)

I do this for two reasons:

  • I want to publish, publish publish...(Get the drift)...in different formats that is accessible to all!
  • I struggle to read and write on blogs. I don't know if it's a dyslexic thing...I'm guessing it is, but I don't find the formatting easy for me. It's a matrix to look at my book writing formula, with all its fancy colours and software! I work very much with colour.

It is exciting, and I am very hopeful in being able to share my work with the world. As you know I am a student, so everything is a learning field for me. This is the second time I have produced an online magazine in my own company, but this time it is solely mine and includes my works!

Very excited, if not a little apprehensive. Any support welcome.

The Magazine

The magazine will be around 20-25 pages in length to start and will feature entertainment pieces in different forms of creative writing. In time, I will add more content writers, but for now it is just a few of us providing content. It will be available as a flip magazine, a PDF, and of course in different image pages on Steemit, Facebook, and our website. 

Release date: World Book Day- 1st March

Anyway, that is my update...





Sort:  

congratulations on your new move.

Thank you :-)

That is quite an accomplishment. Congrats to you and best of luck!

Thank you very much! Fingers crossed that it goes well :-)

I wish you all the best in your new and challenging endeavor, it is a gargantuan task!

Thank you...yes it is. Fingers crossed that it can work :-)

Congratulations! Everything will work out well.

Thank you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99