Writing Can Make Money

in #writing7 years ago

If you're a writer or have a passion for writing you've heard the old pessimistic opinion that writers can't make money. They need to teach or find some other way to fund their love of telling stories and yet people are earning an income everyday.

Not everyone can be JK Rowling, Dan Brown or Stephen King but there are so many people writing scripts for blockbuster movies, commercials and magazine articles, etc. For me it's not about the fame as much as it is wanting to do what I love for what I deserve. Yes, I sometimes write for free unlike a plumber coming to snake your drain just for the love of the job but it's a struggle out there and sometimes I just write for the love of it trusting things will fall into place soon.

Do you write for money or for the love of it? How do you earn the most from what you love?

Thanks for reading,

Sarah Butland

Sort:  

👍

Please visit my blog, hope you will like my posts.

I just asked myself why am I writing"? I couldn't find an answer. I been posting for the first time in my life on steemit for few weeks now. Is kid of fun. Keep in mind I am over 50

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80