Main Chick 's Side Chick

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1525846627654.jpg
Welcome to my generation where good is trivial and evil prevail, where morality is myopic, unsophisticated and ignorance, values are distorted while immortality is civilization ... Mediocrity is celebrated, frivolities accepted and hardwork overlooked. #WelcomeTo21stCentury. The generation where truth is diluted, edited and most times pushed aside to gain popularity and viral. Yes.. This is the part of the world.. Where quality doesn't matter as long as you have quantity to make up for it. I might be in this world but definitely not from this world. My home is beyond the skies where purity is the constitution , Good works is your identity and praise is the lifestyle. therefore I cannot conform to the standard of this world cox that is enmity with Christ... Something inside of me is looking for expression, I will let the light shine. Only people from where I come from, will understand.. Hence, this post is not for everyone.
You See, the difference between human beings and human being is "VALUES". Where do you place your value? Money? Fame? Beauty? Material gains? Character? Or God? Your life is guided according to your values.. Your principles are set according to your values.. "For where you treasure is, there your heart will also be" (Luke 12:34)..
Main chick is synonymous to Side chick because you can only be the main chick if there is a side chick.. if not you not even supposed to a "chick" in the first place but his one and the only woman ". So I hear some ladies saying "is better to be the main chick than the side chick if only he will give assurance " Really? And some precious seed of heaven are nursing these erroneous idea! 😱.. Seriously? You prefer Ferrari for breakfast, buggatti for lunch and Porsche for dinner yet not sleeping well at night because you don't know if his next side chick will turn out to be the main chick.. Over a faithful man who will give you #1500 for meal, eat with you and you go to sleep peacefully knowing that you're the only woman in his life and world... #VALUES
what is the gain of being the world's celebrity and heaven's bad news...why be the world's model and heaven's prayer point? ... #Values
where I come from, the standard is not rated by the material gains you've acquired but your crown is decorated based on how many souls you've affected positively...
I would rather use my #leggedisBenz and walk the streets with a man who respects me enough to make me his only woman and his everything (apart from God) than be the main chick of a man with fleets of Mercedes Benz..without a character.. Nor the identity of the city where I come from ..
Daughters of zion WHERE IS YOUR VALUES?
Men of valour.. Where do you place your values?
please, carry your main chick, keep your side chicks... I am not interested.. Just give me a man that "Fears the Lord".. And he will lead me to meet the Lord ... (I hope you didn't misunderstand)
#heavenInView
#HeavensBest
#NotCompromising
#NotAshamedOfTheGospel

#copied from a friend on facebook

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67002.47
ETH 3459.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65