You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–6 (ali = other) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Alias
    After searching on Internet, it looks like the only alias I had on planet earth died 10 years ago in United Kingdom.

  2. Alibi
    I try to not write many information in my Messenger Chat, because I don't want to be traced while I make stories to build up an alibi for my secret lovers.

  3. Alienate
    My boyfriend zones out quite often, alienating himself from the world around, which makes it hard to understand what he's really thinking.

Sort:  

For your first example, it seems as if you believe the meaning to be "another person with your name." If that's so, your understanding is slightly off.

Still, when I read your sentence, I can understand what you are trying to say. So, you get an A+ for effort and creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64