You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ayahuasca Diaries: Part 3

in #writing7 years ago

Heard about your blog from my boyfriend @williamwest. I know he has been waiting for part 3 but lucky me I had the chance to read it before him, haha.

Anyways, this sounds like an amazing experience! How has it affected you in your everyday life? Would love to hear 💛

Sort:  

Hi @sandrastarud, nice to meet you!

Yes this was a totally epic experience! You ask a good question, and I don't think I can answer it fully here but I will give it a shot:

My everyday life was already undergoing a serious transformation - I quit my job and was traveling when I met ayahuasca in the jungle, and I from there I continued to travel for a few years before settling at my current location @gardenofeden, which is the most sustainable ecovillage I know about. I haven't had a "standard"/"normal" day in 6+ years; every day is a new adventure! LOL

This is not a lifestyle I could have lived from my previous level of consciousness.

Aya certainly expanded my awareness of the infinite potential of life, and she helped me break through some barriers and limitations. She was and actually continues to be an important catalyst for my spiritual evolution. I glimpsed healing, love, and support that I had no previous experience with, and I went on to learn some healing techniques the pre-ayahuasca me would have thought were impossible. She showed me the importance of change and transformation; holding onto old shit is death.

I think I'm a more intelligent, open, freer, healthier, happier person than I was before aya. She was an important stepping stone in this great journey, and of course I'm not perfect yet, but I do know that anything is possible! 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45