Can lanterns be a substitute for fire works? #Diwali2017

in #writing7 years ago

I must admit I love bursting fireworks, I really do! It is a part of me, and it's associated with many of my childhood memories. But this Diwali we, as a family, decided to be a little environmentally conscious, and hence did away with fireworks. That being said, with Diwali being festival of lights et al--we cannot completely ignore 'light', can we? So we experimented Chinese lanterns. Lanterns may look beautiful and, perhaps, they're less polluting, but they're certainly not safe! We almost triggered a fire accident. So ya, it's back to the drawing board. Can you think of a better substitute for fireworks?

IMG-20171022-WA0023-02.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51