Sort:  

I read them, thanks! They seem to apply to business-writing, where it is important to be concise and clear. When you target different audiences and want to influence people, you must have something more than just short sentences. That's where I need input from people better than me, like you. By the way, you are one of the better writers :-)

It depends on what you are trying to achieve. If you want to make art, short and clear sentences aren't necessarily the best choice. But if you want to influence and persuade people to do something, teach new things or change their minds, business style writing is usually very effective.

Thanks for the compliment! Although I'm usually sure that I'm doing lots of grammar and spelling mistakes, my English skills are still far from perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62