THINK BIG

in #writing6 years ago

I wanted to know more about steemit, what it entails, groups to tag, why some people earned so much while others hardly get an up vote. This questions have been on my mind for sometime now. I learnt about steemit from a friend but a week later, he told me "steemit is not worth it, how can I put up a post of over six pages after seven days it was just 3cents? I won't do this anymore." I saw how discouraged he was and i encouraged him to keep trying. I meet him a few days back and i told him how scared i was ever since he narrated his experience on steemit to me. He listened to me without saying a word, 5 minutes after telling him my fears and he broke his silence
HIM : what is your target on steemit
ME : to write and earn as much as i can or is there anything else?
HIM : well, its good but my target now is not the money anymore I want to be a whale by the end of 2018
ME : whale? how will it make you any better.
HIM : while others see this platform as a money making machine others dedicate there lives to it, others invest back a some percentage of what they have gotten so far.
ME : what a weird thing to do.
HIM : how do you think people organising contest like open mic, stach and others get rewarded? They are investors and have there eyes at the top while people like you and i are contented and will always be at the bottom.
ME : hmmm, i have never thought of it.
HIM : then think outside the box. I used all my steem to buy more steempower. I learnt that by upvoting people i still earn and that the fastest way to grow and earn more on steemit is to GIVE AND NOT TO RECIEVE.
ME: let me do my research, I will get back to you.
I wasn't ready for someone to preach to me about some kind of crap, just barely a month ago he wanted to quit now he now wants to be a whale. Maybe he has been listening to some kind of shit.
After my research i saw he had everything figured out despite all his complains he finally discovered the unique thing about steemit.

Sort:  

Either you run the day or the day runs you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67