The Pictures in the Words: a tripartite prosaic collection

in #writing6 years ago

“I get lost sometimes,
another year flies by.
But I know if I try,
memories of the light in your eyes,
can take me back in time"

- Hang You Up, Yellowcard



I. The Bane of the Wise

There will be heartbreak and ex-lovers and non-believers. Then there will be you. And then there will be me. Too often I wonder why they call me hopeless romantic when all that I am for romance is hopeful.


II. All There is to Stay

If there are better truths to the one that got away, it’s that she’s also the one who always comes back, the one who waits, the one who hopes. She’s the one.


III. The Ties that Bind

The absolute truth needs not a proof. One day, your heart will weigh heavier, your brain will feel smaller. Feelings replace oxygen and hemoglobin won’t be hemoglobin. Your heart winning, you know. It’s that come what may moment when you just say ‘fuck it’ and fucking go where your heart needs you to be, as fast as you can. It’s the perfect timing, could be less perfect, probably a little late and out of breath. It’s the correct planetary alignment. It’s strange. It’s foreign. But for what it’s worth, it’s worth it, nonetheless. Because after all, it’s love.


Photos taken using Minolta SRT 101, Fujifilm YKL 100


Saiyanide \m/
Sort:  

Ayuusa anang bookayukay sai oyy. Asa nah dapit?

Sa Maginhawa St. sa QC Tosh! Klase-klase na second-hand books naa dira. 😁

Goldmine kaau bai. Powera ana oyy. Pwde sad trade/swap sai?

Yo, what's your IG?

Username's @_saiyanide. Cant figure out how to get the link using my phone but it's somehow easy to find. Haha

Thanks! Will look it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85