Writing Contest by @minnowhelper - 12-17

in #writing6 years ago

I was a student at one of the private campuses in my hometown of Lhokseumawe, precisely on the campus of Rencong Land Management Secretariat Academy (ASM-TR). Entering the third semester I was entrusted to be the representative of Student Executive Board (BEM) who served to replace the task of Chairman of BEM and or perform my duties as his representative.

I am proud and happy to be an important part of a student, although not many things we have done as an agent of change, at least I've done something good and beneficial to others. One of the activities I have ever done during being a representative of the Student Executive Board at the Rencong Land Management Secretariat Academy is to raise funds for the victims of the floods that hit the Aceh Singkil residents in 2012.

image
my storage image

Some students who are not included in the structural Executive Board also help to fund raising. The fundraising took place at two separate points, our first point being in front of Riyadhah Park, Lhokseumawe city, which is a strategic place for fundraising, because it is a protocol road to the city center, the second point is at the intersection of Lhoksukon, North Aceh regency , this point is also a very strategic place because this point is the main road to Medan Banda Aceh.

After a sufficient fund-raising event, we began to plan and register some of the basic food items we would bring for the flood victims, six student members were assigned to basic necessities, four students were assigned to seek donations of used clothing from residents or residents of Lhokseumawe and Lhoksukon two students are assigned to look for truck transfers that will carry goods as well as all students who have helped to raise funds and who get permission from their parents. Because the trip from Lhokseumawe to Aceh Singkil takes one day and one night.

Not long after that, the final exam of the semester will begin, this is one of the big problems for me, the problem is not I do not dare to take the test, not because I'm not ready and left behind many courses, but the problem is I do not have a penny to pay off the semester before the exam. As a student I do not have a permanent job, to meet my daily needs I become a writer of papers for lazy students looking for materials to make tasks assigned by lecturers. It was then that I left the education and chose a job offer as a foreign porter in Malaysia.


My departure to this magical country is not one of my ideals, nor does it fulfill the desire to work abroad let alone one of the dreams of life, but all this happens because of my disorganized and erratic circumstances, sustaining life from a stretch other people's hands are not the principle of life, waiting for the compassion of friends in arms are also not private. That's why I chose to leave for Malaysia with the aim of improving my uncertain financial side.
I dared to accept a job offer in one of the school uniform stores at Bandar Tun Razak-Cheras 56000 Kuala Lumpur, the store was called Kedai Kain Quality Textile. My presence was nice and cheerful, as did my spirit, passionate.


image
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

The first two months I worked as a retail salesman, I had to learn many new things, new vocabulary, a style of speech that was still very strange to me although some dialogue in Malay is not much different from the language dialogue in my country Indonesia, but the manners and the order the way of language and behavior must be to reflect the Malay people to please the customers who come to buy the necessities, there are some vocabularies that differ greatly from my language, as the expression "cloth" the word "cloth" in Malay has two meanings, first means a second "skirt" of women's clothing (cloth-is a fabric that is still a material not yet a ready-made item).

Being a salesman I'm used to, I've been a toy salesman on one of the five-legged markets or markets in the shop paraphernalia at several events when I fill the vacancy of school holidays, I've also been a salesman in one photo and photo shop studio in my town, and that's where I get my experience and knowledge about photography, although at that time still using manual photography.

After two months of being a salesman at the Quality Textile Store, I was entrusted with managing the warehouse, I began to be confused with the many things I had to learn and understand. My main task is to control the supply of goods, record the expenditure of goods, manage the necessary materials and then make a production permit to the manager after that submit the letter to the worker who served as a cloth cutter which will be forwarded by workers who served as tailors. Then after the goods are ready to be produced, then the goods should I quote and bring to the warehouse and then check the goods so that the amount of goods I received in accordance with the written letter of production request, before doing bookkeeping. This routine activity takes place every day.

Here I work 12 hours a day, go to work right at 09.00 am and end at 09.00 pm. At certain times we had to come home at 12:00 midnight, like the period of school leave in December, because the crowds of customers who seemed to be endless, as well as the holiday Eid al-Fitr.


image
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

In 2016 I was re-entrusted to manage some materials in the field of production, such as yarn, clothes, zip, labels, and some other stitching tools, my busyness began to increase, because the production place with the warehouse are two different and separate places. Entering the year 2017 I started to feel bored and tired of this condition, I finally asked permission to take a month off.

My request was fulfilled by my employer, before the holiday I was allowed to take leave and return to my country Indonesia, the fate of unlucky dating seemed to block the period of leave I should enjoy for a full month, but because the limit of my work permit will expire in the month finally I have to wait for the renewal period of one week. After getting new permit and flight tickets to Aceh Indonesia, I am happy and excited because tomorrow I will be in my homeland of my own pleasure I am accompanied with his old song God Bless titled "our home".

Arriving at the airport of Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA2) I immediately queued to do check in, the queue is quite long and long because of crowded and crowded people who want to go back to their respective kampong and tourist who want a vacation. After about an hour standing in queue line finally my turn to check in. when I arrived at the counter check in the clerk said that my ticket does not include luggage, so I have to bring my goods to be weighed and make payment at the counter service, after I weigh the goods I want to bring home it amounted to RM500.00 (Five Hundred Ringgit ).

I do not have that kind of money, because all my money has been transferred to my brother's account. Finally I called my employer and complained about it, he said that my flight ticket already included the cost of the baggage as much as 30Kg. but after being checked by the airport personnel there was no such fee. Finally I had to postpone my return on that day and return to Bandar tun Razak.

After investigation it turns out the error occurred on the ticket provider side, they forgot to write the baggage fee that was paid by my employer, I was given a new ticket but the return date of mud silt remained on a predetermined call.

Sort:  

This post has received a 16.22% upvote from thanks to: @saini88.
For more information, click here!!!!

Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Cantik lah naik will kawan

Mantap bg,yg penting semangat bg,puhaba ka inan sagonyan bg?

Haba get, tapi nyo ka ugampong siat

Pjan ka bg?na negisa lom keno?

InsyaAllah lon gisa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29