You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A World Long Sundered -- Chapter 2

in #writing7 years ago

Wow. It was really great reading. Couldnt stop reading :0) love the way you write feelt like I was there in R'leigh Bo with them and got a picure in my head what it might looked like.
You also made it feel like we really get to know Kyndra and Aurya, love the little jokes between them and her nanna card when she doesnt want to answer :0)
Great reading. I found one place were a word was written 2 times after each other....it may not be a spelling fault but just wanted to tell u
This is the place:

Mother had never really explained the tree's purpose,
If it had had one in...... there is 2 had had
Sorry hope I didnt effend u cause I loved the reading.
Thx for sharing this. U made my evening :0)
Upvoted

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much for reading so diligently! No, you will never offend me if you're offering legitimate constructive criticism. In fact, I appreciate you going on a limb and bringing this point up. I've always had trouble deciding when I'm supposed to use one 'had' or two. I think it has something to do with using had in the Past Perfect Tense. I'll have to run this one by my awesome peers in our MSP Discord channel. Maybe I'll see you there sometime! Cheers!

Ur welcome :-0) and how could I not read it,
its amazing work u have done and it was a pleasure reading it.
I understand what u mean by wondering if u should use a word once or twice :0) sometimes it needs to be used twice or it sounds funny.
You wanna hear something crazy :0)
Yesterday I said to my sister, I havent read a book in over 2 years and I really miss it.
And boom....there ur chapter was....lol
The discord channel. Discord what is that?
Would be fun checking it out.
Thank u so much for taking ur time to comment and I wish u a great weekend.
I will be back for more ♡ tale care!

Yeah, I get caught up with everything and forget to just simply sit and have my quiet time to read as well. I think it is important, though, to see all the different writing styles. It helps to develop your own voice. As for Discord, its a chat room program used for lots of different things. There are different channels you can belong to. The MSP (Minnow Support Project) is quite a large channel that provides support to minnows like me in the form of editing, peer review, promotion and more. @rhondak (one of the moderators) has been a huge help and is an amazing editor. She wrote a great info post on MSP and how to join if you're interested.
https://steemit.com/writing/@rhondak/the-msp-fiction-writers-workshop
You can find me in the fiction-workshop channel a lot. There is a slight learning curve so if you need help, just ask for @rhondak , me , or @mk40 in the general chat. Have a wonderful day!

U are so right, inportant to read different styles. That way u get a much wider prespective.
Thx for the info I will check it out and thx for taking ur time with me.
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26