You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Opposite of Writer's Block

in #writing6 years ago

Yeh I have the opposite of writer's block pretty much all of the time, a lot going on, a lot I want to get out, and damn I get super cranky when other things which other people keep insisting is of the utmost importance and I absolutely have to pay attention to it and I couldn't actually care any less about it keep getting in my way XD

So you're going to be writing a lot then? :D

goatsig

Sort:  

I get super cranky when other things which other people keep insisting is of the utmost importance and I absolutely have to pay attention to it and I couldn't actually care any less about it keep getting in my way XD

Are you talking about people referring you to their steemit posts here? ;>)

I get you. Although I hardly ever get cranky. I just start to loose my energy, feel down and can't be in the now when uninspiring stuff - out of my field of energy and focus - tries to interrupt my flow.

These days I'm working hard on not letting that happen. I can tell you that it helps to be alone (even though that isn't always easy) ;>)

I guess I will be writing a lot, although I can't wait to actually start creating more ( documentaries, movies ? ) but for that I need some more stability - my own place - first. Patience is key though.

C ya!

Nope, just time management and having to suddenly switch modes when time is up XD

goatsig

In Dutch, there's a saying:

"Tijd is prioriteit"
Time is priority

Or, in other words,: Not having time for something means not making it a priority

I hope you find a time to prioritize that which gives you energy more and more
but I know that is easier said than done, especially for people with children :>)

Have a <3ly day!

Well if I prioritised art anymore I would do it most of the day most days XD And seeing as I'm homeschooling well I can't really do that now can I ;D So yeh. Hard XD And I've pretty much cut down to prioritising those two things, so I don't know how much more I can make them priority lol XD

goatsig

I see.

I wonder if there would be a way to integrate art into the homeschooling - if you aren't already doing that - to make it more fun for you and your kids :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44