You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Priorities!

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I do absolute bare minimum of housework (in my neverending lifestyle of driving the people around me insane). If the laundry and dishes are done and the surfaces are clean I'm done as far as I'm concerned XD

Bedsheets are changed every 2-4 weeks (depending on how much they smell/I can be bothered) and everything else gets done when I notice it really needs doing. Got an infinite amount of better things to do than housework XD

ps - sometimes I think you really need to write these things out to realise just how much crap you're expected/trying to squeeze into a time period O_O

Sort:  

I think you're right about writing it down. Some days I feel like I've been so busy all day, but have achieved next to nothing. I have to really think about it to figure out what had taken up so much time. Hubby used to regularly say that jobs only take a few minutes, but stopped recently when he's spent time at home being out of work and setting me constantly doing things. He also realised things aren't as quick as they seem when you're doing them. More time goes by than you realise.

I know there are a lot more little things I didn't include up there. I keep trying to simplify my life, but as I simplify one thing, something else seems to come in to take the time slot. It was probably always there waiting, it must got de-prioritised before. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91