You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #23

in #writing7 years ago

LoL your hints of experiences with extroverted friends, that sounds like a semi-fictional-part-memoir waiting to happen XD Or perhaps an anthology XD

I think I've nearly died twice, once I didn't brea my neck when I probably really should have (in hindsight now thinking about how I fell), and one time where I ran across a flooded concrete floor to turn off a massively leaking washing machine at the power point getting electrocuted every step of the way. I haven't worked out if I need to be alive for something or if I'm just good at not dying or some combination thereof ;D Either way I didn't really notice til afterwards XP

The "boss battle" was in no way disappointing, there was that reaction of sympathy for everyone quite simply not getting it (the brave little warrior not getting it because he lives in his own version of reality and the hellbeast not understanding what it did to warrant getting nearly decapitated and viento'd out of existence). The best part about it is that it's totally not what one would expect from a boss battle ;)

Sort:  

The way I approached the experience was similar to a thesis study haha! Some scenes are a bit extreme, so I'm not sure if I would be able to publish it as a whole.

One has to wonder if the notion of "being watched by angels" is real. If so, do you think our angels know each other?

Your Angel: "G'day, mate! How's your charge doing these days?"
My Angel: "He's ugh I can't even (shakes head)"

Suffice to say, my angel would be none too pleased at all the shenanigans I get myself into. I mean, people around me already cringe, what more would a supernatural being whose soul purpose is to safeguard me.

It's so nice of you to say that, mate :') My process there was that I mapped out the different predictable scenarios, then I thought of the ones that weren't included. I love boss battles that don't have a definitive conclusion, but I totally get that there needs to be one, so I tried to find a balance for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76