You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POT O' GOLD

in #writing7 years ago

Oh wow there was a "Silver Lining" LoL XD

I would probably have to try to read it again to see the emotional stuff seeing as I was glitching til pretty much indigo so all I had was rage XD Plus we have a stupid plebiscite vote coming up (which is still making me want to punch first and try to sort it out later, fortunately I'm not predominantly a psychopath) so I'm very "triggery" XD

I was wondering that about the names actually but seeing as there was only one child in the entire 7 chapters had nothing to compare to. I did also pick on the decreasing timer at some point as I remember thinking YOU'RE INSANE but you know what you still write pretty well for a time limit that would have made me curl up in a ball somewhere crying XD

In Minnowsupport, I'm delegating to three bots (creative, centerlink and...minnowbooster possibly, I can't actually remember) and lovebot comes to visit regularly as a result. Creative and Centerlink seem to do +/-10-20% votes which last I checked (a while ago) was less than 1sbd. Cliche more there for the community blah blah blah. I pretty much exclusively hang out in the TeamAus chat as we actually talk in there most of the time (and people who try to drop links and run don't get very far XD). Also, we're almost all fecking minnows, even when 80something of us including the bots vote on a post the poor author still only gets like $2, we're doing our best! LoL XD

We have fun conversations though! And I think I told you already there's a TeamPh chat in there :D

Sort:  

There always is ;) Oh please do, when you find the time. This whole series is as long as two chapters of A Day in the Clouds so it's different because they're all a quick read. It'll be waiting for you when you mellow out a bit :)

Regarding the names, yeah, I wanted to say it outright, but the time restriction prevented me from doing so, that's why I elected to just explain it here :D The timer thing, yeah, there was a bit of insanity going on there, but I'm glad it worked out. It could've easily tarnished what little rep I had, but yeah, I thought it was something worth the risk. You curling into a ball crying is a great validation indeed!

I recently canceled my delegation there as I haven't been feeling any benefits. I tried chatting there, but whatever I say gets lost in the conversation. It's like trying to insert yourself in a group that knows each other for a number of years now. It's alright though, I'm used to it. I don't waste my time in groups like that anymore, lesson learned. It's what I told you before about me not being that socially inclined.

That PH chat in there haha I really don't know what to say. I wish them the best of luck, and I'm glad they've built up a solid community for themselves. I'm dropping my country allegiance yet again haha I did try to banner the flag all throughout A Day in the Clouds, but a group splintered, which eventually thrived, and I was left off the list. So c'est la vie. I might pop into the nomads window from time to time though :) As I feel that I once again find myself without a country haha!

Yeh that can be hard. I think if I hadn't been dragged in I'd probably be in the same boat as you. Well if you ever have time to be on Discord you can chat to me if you don't mind having extended conversations that can span days just to cover simple topics XD

You can come be a tourist in TeamAus and chat with us if you like XP

Maybe my attitude just aligns more with other nationalities. I have quite a few Aussie friends, and I feel like I fit it with any other country other than my own haha! It's weird, but it is what it is. I'll take you up on your offer some time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70