Do you have dreams or nightmares? The dreams that trouble us. From @ rvag5

in #writing6 years ago

Hello my beloved steemiana community, in this night of dreams, with you a small gathering.

We all have to sleep, dreams with people, things we sometimes have deja vu, or we feel that we seem to live real life.

source

but there are dreams that worry us, that scare us and others that we enjoy them.

1. A restless dream is that badly named nightmare that you wake up and continue with the dream, or do not want to fall asleep again because you do not want to feel that sensation, in my case, I do not see horror movies, because my mind spends all night remembering that, it worries me does not let me sleep, at one time I dreamed something as if someone hanged me that happened to me as a child, it is very desperate to have such nightmares, you feel that you lose your breath and you wake up very upset.

fuente

2. The deja vu, are situations that we feel we already live, or we meet people we have never seen in situations that we have passed.

source

3. The dreams that scare us are those dreams where we go through situations that put us at risk, such as seeing someone die and not being able to do anything, or someone attacking us.


source

3. A dream that I enjoyed is something pleasant, romantic or the feeling of having someone that is no longer there and you can visualize it at that moment, you will not want to wake up, you want to continue in it, in my case I have had several dreams with my father who already He died, and I'm really glad to know that even in my dreams I can see him again, once he even said a few words to me, and it was gratifying for me to have dreamed of him.

source

In fact many dreams have meaning, for example here in Venezuela, I leave some beliefs, which sometimes coincidentally or happen:

1. To dream that you drop a tooth say that a close relative is going to die.

2. Dreaming of excrement they say you're going to have a lot of money.

3. Dreaming of babies, they say there is a close person pregnant.

4. dreaming of a person who marries in the church, is a sign of mourning in the family.

5. Dreaming of worms, are a sign of ill-intentioned people around you, sign of danger, be cautious.

Good these are some of the meanings told by my grandmothers.

And you my friends, enjoy your dreams, or live in nightmares.

I'm Raquel del V.


Sort:  

@rvags5 - Yes you are quite correct, It is lovely to have pleasant dreams and horrible to have nightmares!

Yes, the dream is all about fear, anxiety and happiness. Many people think that dreams have some meanings and other really don’t believe it. Everyone has their own opinions and perspectives. Awesome article @rvag5. Stay blessed!
PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

Thanks @shanu, that's how sometimes when we go to bed depends on our hectic day, we can have nightmares or a good sleep, or spend weeks without having anything in mind just a pleasant sleep. Blessed day for you!

Good write up...But my question is, Is it possible to generalize dreams. i think it is one of the difficult task...

thankfully it is not in my memory whether i had bad dreams anytime... i cant remember in fact. But some sweet dreams were always in between..

Some where i also heard that there is a chance that some dreams in the early morning likely to happen in practical life, so sometimes i used to pray that some pending wishes to see in dreams in the waking up time of the sleep so that it may happen....(just kidding)..

any how good to read your post..

have a nice week ahead..

Hello @angelro, Thank you for your comments, good is my general appreciation, I would always like to have a good dream !!, if it is difficult but it happens to us, it is part of our experiences, I believe that almost all people have had each of those types of dreams, nightmares or whatever you like to tell him.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57