SOPHIA'S FLUTE

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

index_10-500x333.jpg
I hear it in my dreams, sometimes in the day. Looks like I'm hallucinating. She was my favorite daughter, 5 ft tall, slim and fair to look upon. She had the face of my mum and happened to be my second child. Her name is Sophia.
Growing up, my hubby who played flutes to me during our courting years till date taught her how to use the flute. She had a favourite melody. She always played it everywhere she may be found, especially at night when we engage in our chit chat. One day, as things got tough for our family, I slid into depression, she came by with the golden flute and played me out of misery. She gave me hopes. Tears streak down my chin as I recall.
It's been a year already since she died in a ghastly motor accident, shattering my entire world. Yet, I hear her play beautiful melodies to soothe me in my dreams.
Heading to the supermarket, I see a flute, beautifully carved, with a silver coloration just like my Sophia's. It reminded me of Sophia's flute.
beginner-flute-player.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27