Realness and Truth

in #writing5 years ago


IMG_2084.JPG

Sharondipity, pt. 6


These days I wake wondering if you were the one I should’ve fought for being mine.

I wonder if we would’ve been happy.

If all of the innocence of our meeting was never departed.

You make me quicken in the stomach.

I loved the way we would joke and cuddle.

You were the sweetest love, and I remember it all as if it was a love story told by some grand storyteller.

I know that I’m the passionate one, and you were always giving me reasons to stay with you after my sprint had ended.

You talked a lot, and it used to crowd out my own thoughts.

Somehow, you still have a way of staying thick as a thief in my neurons.

All my neurological pathways align in constellations of the different contained memories of you.

I remember your girlish smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01