Judging the World

in #writing8 years ago

This is from a class writing project I had in 2001, when I was 15 years old. I feel it is still relevant today, if not even more so.

Judging the World

People often worry about what they look like. They scorn at what other people look like. I do not know why, but people are becoming very judgemental.
We have all looked at someone and judged them by only what is visible on the outside. Even I have done this. Some people do it almost for a living.
I judge most people by what is on the inside. By what I see. I judge by attitude and personality. I scorn people with a sour attitude, and show a side of friendliness and empathy towards people of a more heartfelt, accepting nature.
I would love to see a world full of people who look past visible features. If everyone on the planet did this, I am almost certain that the world would be a better place.
I would like to see people judging by whether someone has a friendly or sour attitude, and not by the hair, weight or shape of a person’s appearance. We could all change the atmosphere of this place. If not the whole world then at least start with the local community.
Let us stop judging by what someones appearance is, and start considering what they are like on the inside.
"It’s not so much what you look at, but what you see."

-Richard Mather-Fry.

Sort:  

Judging another is just a peg by which we measure ourselves to. Judging is a lack of acceptance, it is what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45