See you later...

in #writing6 years ago

This hurts me, you don’t know how much. I remember when, enthusiastic, I decided to have you in my life. It wasn't easy, to be honest, but I had fun tasting you sometimes, to familiarize you. I used to say every day that you would be mine. I was waiting for you, but in your place something else came. It was similar to you, however its contexture was bigger; its sound was stronger, thunderous; and its complexion was golden. I had been two years with him, maybe three. My memory fails. I must admit I had fun, but I wanted you, only you. Sometimes we met and spent a couple of hours together, but in the end we went back to our reality.

And that day when I was happy finally came. Was on December 19th, I remember very well; that day was the start of our life together. I loved everything about you: the complexity of your structure, the sweetie and roundness of your notes. You have that wonderful ability to sound so bass and so high without bothering. To my eyes, you were perfect. You still be. How much it costs to understand you at the beginning, it's true. But once I know how to treat you everything is very easy.

But all the good things have their end. I don't want to say that this is our end. Unfortunately, my new life has made us distance ourselves. Don't think that I have forgotten you! You're still on my heart and you'll be there forever. I hope we can meet each other again in a closer future, where we'll be together again to create art. I will miss to wander my fingers on your extensive figure, put my lips together and let the melody flow.

As a cliché I tell you this isn't a goodbye, just a see you later. I'll miss the instrument of my life; I will miss you, divine clarinet. Because you're the only one who has known how to complement me musically in the best way. From E to C, I'll see you in a future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47