You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Little Robot, Part 36

in #writing6 years ago

The virus afflicted all robots, everywhere. China was hit a hundred times worse, having invested a lot more in automation. And I’m sure you can guess what Japan looks like right now.”

It’s spreading all over the world. They are now using nuclear airstrikes 😱. Now even countries are blaming each other where this virus originates from. This soldier knew everything about him with one scan of his chip. They immediately knew whom he worked for as well. They could even erase his memory. I hope I don’t get to live in nuclear war and in chip implants times. Live free or die trying if it comes to it. No chips in my body!!!

Sort:  

Do you have any pets?

No, I don’t. I think I know why you are asking. They are required to have chip implants. In the past I went to a dog shelter to possibly adopt a dog. We were really excited. Once they said he must be chipped we resigned from this idea. Before I immigrated from Europe I always had a dog. No chip implants ever required. I just hate this idea. I might be wrong, but it doesn’t feel right.

Are pet chips required for evil reasons? Or because managing millions of dogs and cats is difficult without it? Right now we carry ID/driver's license, social security cards, health insurance cards, car insurance cards, etc. A chip would just combine those into one thing we can't lose or have stolen along with our wallet.

I do understand your point. You look at it from the positive side, from the side where these things help people. I, from the negative. We are already spied on in many ways and chip implants would top it completely. It would feel like a cancer in my body. Hackers will always be innovative enough to steal or change your records or identity. Whether it’s credit cards..., or in the future chip implants. They would be able to change your medical records, and there would be nothing you can do, because you will be unconscious with all your hacked data implanted in your body. That’s how I look at it. But it’s just me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43